I’m Not There Yet

Do you know what this is?

Of course it’s a cemetery. But it’s also the only time in life you can no longer pursue your dreams.

Here’s the thing you need to remember…THIS is the only life you have. Never give up!

There is ALWAYS another way, path, objective, to set your sights on and to strive toward.

Today is not a contact lens day for me at all; however, I know in my heart it’s not over. I’m not ready to be in that picture up there. My life is bigger than my perceived failures and the failures of others.

I just have to figure out how to keep pushing forward.

Today is moment to moment.

And you know what? That’s okay! Maybe tomorrow will be hour to hour.

Apparently survival  and achievement is truly just that simple.

Shift your thoughts and be gentle with yourself. Aim for what you want. Whatever dream you are still reaching for is still possible. You are not in that picture yet either.

Leave a Reply

