Where’s my white horse?

Here’s a little something I wrote to myself today. I found it helpful, so I thought I’d share:

Sometimes moving forward is the most painful thing you’ll ever do in your life. It’s my goal for the year and it’s not easy.

forward

But here is something I know…let go. Because if you don’t, you’ll be dragged. And you can’t move forward if you’re busy trying to regain your footing after being dragged.

And here is something else I know…you know that little voice inside of you? The one telling you what is right in front of you even amongst the lies? It’s there for a reason. Do not ignore that voice.

Believe in yourself, because, you are right.

You know what you know.

Don’t doubt yourself. Stop that negative spiral and replace it with truths. It’s the only way to push through.

No one is coming to save you. You have to do this work yourself. (Sorry, I know that sucks.)

Leave a Reply

