Love is…

Today, the day that love is supposed to be in the air…and it is…I am going to take a moment and be thankful for the love that I still have.

funky-pink-heart

I love my children. My beautiful, brave, amazing kids are true blessings in my life. I was able to wake up and hug them all today…and their smiles are lighting my day.

I have amazing parents who drop everything to love me whenever I need it. Whenever, whatever, no questions asked.

I have awesome siblings who love and support me in many ways. They lift up my children and keep them close.

I have insanely loving friends, who come along side me and lift me up by the elbows and force me to put one foot in front of the other.

I have an awesome job, that is fulfilling and I love. In fact, this month alone, I was able to secure 5,000 pounds of kibble from our distributors to be donated to shelter dogs. Yes, that’s right. I did that. And, yesterday, while at work, I packed food for starving children and donated blood. Who gets to go to work and change the world everyday? I do.

I have control over myself and my future.

And so do you.

So, no matter where you happen to be on your journey, remember that one person who doesn’t want you is losing out on all of the wonderful things you have, not the other way around.

I wrote this to myself today and wanted to share. Because I think it’s important to remind myself what I have. It’s a great way to take my focus and redirect it where it should be. And I’m all about belief being half the battle right now.

2 thoughts on “Love is…

  1. YES YES YES!!!!! THIS IS WHAT IT IS ALL ABOUT YOU COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS!! When I wake up every morning I say my grateful list to God because it is important for me to know what I have been blessed with because I need to remember. It takes me away from the Oh Whoah is Me syndrome! I love this post, it is beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

