Today

Today is my wedding anniversary.

It’s most likely my last one…depending on how long the courts take.

In my mind I keep seeing that boy I ran down the aisle toward. I would run to that boy 1,000,000,000 more times.

The man standing in his place is not the boy I loved.

I wish I knew where he went. I miss him.

This is what I do know…

I can do this. I have to do this. Failure is not an option.

It’s actually the only thing I know anymore.

One thought on “Today

  1. My anniversary will be April 4, Ha Ha should be April 1st…April Fools on me!!! It would be 29 years. Actually it will be cause it is the start of my divorce and the proceedings are barely going to be starting. I say pooey on them. I am starting to capture my pain as a thing of beauty…sounds bazaar right…but it is true. This awful pain is bringing me this beautiful wisdom and outlook on life. Of course this is after the healing has begun. At first…Oh dear Lord someone please chop my head off and rip out my heart so I can stop thinking and hurting, but now I feel the spirituality that is coming to me everyday. This too shall pass is a phrase I used to scream at…Yeah But When…ahhhh is what I say now!! It hurts still but I keep my head up and seek the answers that come with the pain. Life will be beautiful too but seek it!

Leave a Reply

